October 8, 2009

What Am I Looking For?

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:26 am by Megan

More than occasionally, I have thoughts about the weekly parasha and the Jewish year cycle.  Not having anyone to share them with or a compelling reason to write them down makes me sad.

So – a blog.

My commitment to myself this year is to try and say something in this space, every week, about the weekly Torah portion and/or whatever other shiny, Jewy thing catches my attention.

The first post with real content (n.b. – not a parasha post) should be up soon.

1 Comment »

  1. phen375 said,

    I believe everything said made a lot of sense. But, what about this?
    what if you wrote a catchier title? I am not suggesting your information isn’t good., however suppose you added a
    headline to possibly get folk’s attention? I mean What Am
    I Looking For? | Doreshet is a little boring. You should
    peek at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article headlines to
    get viewers interested. You might add a related video or a related picture
    or two to get readers excited about what you’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it might bring your posts a little bit more
    interesting.


Leave a Reply

